Here’s what happened to me: And then I didn’t. And then a week later, they were like, “Hey, man, we’re all set with the 25 pounds of organic flour and case of Clorox wipes you didn’t say you didn’t want. Should be there tomorrow!” And I was like, “Ohhhh noooo.”

A few days later, I got an email confirming that yes, they were successful and they’d be refunding me the full amount. If I hadn’t have done this, I had another option: refusing the package. That is, when the package arrives, straight up not accepting it and making the delivery person take it back. So, give canceling an already shipped order a shot. You’ve got almost nothing to lose. Me, I had already resolved to bake like a million pretzels with my case of flour when it got here. The fact that it was returned and refunded was a pleasant surprise. Hopefully, you’re as lucky as me when you try. So far AMAzon has accepted all returns, ordered inadvertently etc. Their customer service has been stellar thus far, 10+ years. It’s a pretty sophisticated WMS that can find a package at that point and pull it from the staging area, but it can be done.

Can I Cancel an Amazon Order After it s Shipped  - 27Can I Cancel an Amazon Order After it s Shipped  - 23Can I Cancel an Amazon Order After it s Shipped  - 18Can I Cancel an Amazon Order After it s Shipped  - 77